What’s in my September Fab Bag?

What’s a Fab Bag?

First things first, Fab bag is subscription bag which has makeup and beauty products worth more than the subscription price. They make you fill a questionnaire so they can understand your preference before that. After that according to the plan you chose 1 month/ 3 months / 6 months / 12 months. After that you start receiving bag every month with 5 products, few full size and trial size and after your plan is done you can renew it if you wish to. It’s as simple as that.

Why should you buy it?

You get to use new products each month which you normally won’t buy or try as you fear wasting the full size product or you don’t want to buy.

My September Fab Bag

I received my last subscription of Fab Bag at the first day of the month. Surprise, surprise!

So this is what I have received in my bag

img_20170901_130850.jpg

 

My first impression on it

Lipstick

IMG_20170901_131820

Loved the shade, it’s not drying on lips which is a plus point. It’s a perfect nude shade I have found.

Nail enamel

IMG_20170901_131330

The nail color is a bit too much for my taste but loved the applicator. It coats your nail without too much of efforts

Under eye cream

IMG_20170901_131703

My first impression is that it’s not going to be sticky after you apply it under eye. It perfectly moisturize under eye area and serves it purpose perfectly

Lip tint

IMG_20170901_131553

Absolutely hate it. It’s literally like balm + sparkles. It’s sticky too.

Lip plumper

IMG_20170901_131500

Didn’t find it plumping but it’s a nice lip balm. It’s moisturizing and not sticky

Body cleanser

 

IMG_20170901_132003

It was nice and smooth, non-drying and it did remove my lip swatch without drying my skin so it’s a thumbs up for me.

 

About Fab bag

Well it’s a good subscription bag for people who want to try new things every month. It’s a really good deal. The bags aren’t a great deal TBH. The products smell little funny to me. To be precise smells like cardboard. But it’s worth a shot to try something new each month at a reasonable price.

 

One thought on “What’s in my September Fab Bag?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

